• Climate Neutral Data Centers

    Patented solutions for zero-emission Data Centers

  • Blue DC Elements™

    Sustainable approaches for your Data Center

  • Modular Data Centers

    Turnkey modular Data Center ready to use

  • Resilient Infrastructure Design

    DCIM and BIM create intelligent buildings

  • AI and HPC are Transforming Data Centers

    Open Compute is not only for hyperscale Data Centers

gold-box

Data Centers are the Core

And Growing in Complexity

Data Center services are used almost everywhere today. In addition to the automatic upload of e-mails and mobile phone photos to the cloud, numerous basic things such as energy, telecommunications, internet, traffic or banks are now controlled by data centers. 

And that is by no means all! Reliable and powerful Data Centers form the basis for digitization - not only in Germany, but all over the world.

connected-globe-icon
gold-box
gold-outline
data-center-technician
gold-outline
gold-box
gold-box

Modern Challenges Need Expert Knowledge

With Expertise Built from Years of Experience

However, successful in-house planning is almost impossible. The required know-how is too specific, the parameters and technical innovations too complex and the applicable standards and regulations are simply too multi-layered. Building up this knowledge in-house is not only an extremely tedious undertaking, but an inefficient one as well. 

The consequence? Overtaxing and lack of planning become widespread. And gradually, there is an urgent need for neutral and independent consultants who can expertly accompany and implement all the necessary steps from consulting to planning and construction management.

Your Experts for Data Centers in Germany

We know exactly what we are doing. In over 100 projects, we have been able to prove in practice that our tailor-made and needs-based solutions are convincing. And theoretically, as co-authors of the Data Center standard EN 50600, accredited Data Center designers (Uptime Institute) as well as officially accredited auditors from the German Federal Environmental Agency in regard of the "Blue Angel" for sustainable Data Centers, we are not easily duplicated.

We are also accredited Management Consultants by the German Federal Office for Economics, Experts at the Open Compute Project (OCP) as well as at the European Cloud Project „GAIA-X“ of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology (Germany). High Knowledge, which you can rely.

advice-icon
Independent and transparent advice
carbon-neutral-icon
Patented solutions for CO2-neutral Data Centers
planning-icon
Planning and building of complete Data Centers
building-information-modeling-icon
Building Information Modeling for Data Center designs
turnkey-icon
Turnkey and IT ready small to large modular Data Centers
deliver-data-center-components-icon
Delivery and installation of Data Center components
funding-icon
Extensive experience in funding programs
experience-icon
Proven and documented consultant expertise

Climate Neutral Data Centers

According to a study by the EU Commission, the electricity demand of Data Centers will increase massively in the next few years.

The European Green Deal aims not only to slow down this increase, but to stop it entirely in the future. By the year 2050, Europe is to become the first climate-neutral continent. Therefore, Data Centers must also be operated 100% climate-neutrally by this point in time, making Europe the epicenter of green technologies and Data Centers. However, new Data Centers must already achieve an annual PUE (Power Usage Effectiveness) target of 1.3 by 2025, as soon as they have a capacity of more than 50 kilowatts.

With Blue DC Elements, we offer a building block to achieve the goal together. Blue DC provides a patented Data Center cooling system that is 100% climate neutral and thus produces zero emissions and CO2.

Blue DC Elements™

With Blue DC Elements, four pioneering and patented solutions for climate Neutral IT infrastructures are combined for the first time to use the most advanced technology depending on the local situation. This holistic approach enables previously unused potential to be used and leads to significantly reduced energy consumption and sustainable and climate-friendly solutions.

Do you want to use the power of the 4 elements in your Data Center? Schedule a meeting.

Blue DC Earth

The element earth stands for the consistent use of waste heat from the Data Center to professionally grow algae or operate greenhouses and thus, enable a balanced climate.

Blue DC Fire

Hot water cooling has a high potential for energy savings. For concepts with hot water cooling, servers are used which transfer the waste heat directly in the server to a water cycle. Very high temperatures can be achieved in the water circuit and the heated water can be used for heating systems, such as district heating networks.

earth-texture
fire-texture
water-texture
air-texture

Blue DC Water

Water has a very high heat capacity and is very readily available. The element of water in Blue DC describes the technology used to feed the waste heat from the Data Center directly into a water system. Our patented solution enables your Data Center to save tens of thousands of kilograms of CO2 equivalents (CO2e) per year.

Blue DC Air

Energy generation by wind turbines is a sustainable method of regenerative energy generation. With Blue DC, we bring the Data Centers directly to where this energy is generated, in the wind turbines. This reduces the loss of energy transmission and creates a large number of networked Data Centers.

earth-texture
fire-texture
water-texture
air-texture

Blue DC Earth

The element earth stands for the consistent use of waste heat from the Data Center to professionally grow algae or operate greenhouses and thus, enable a balanced climate.

Blue DC Fire

Hot water cooling has a high potential for energy savings. For concepts with hot water cooling, servers are used which transfer the waste heat directly in the server to a water cycle. Very high temperatures can be achieved in the water circuit and the heated water can be used for heating systems, such as district heating networks.

Blue DC Water

Water has a very high heat capacity and is very readily available. The element of water in Blue DC describes the technology used to feed the waste heat from the Data Center directly into a water system. Our patented solution enables your Data Center to save tens of thousands of kilograms of CO2 equivalents (CO2e) per year.

Blue DC Air

Energy generation by wind turbines is a sustainable method of regenerative energy generation. With Blue DC, we bring the Data Centers directly to where this energy is generated, in the wind turbines. This reduces the loss of energy transmission and creates a large number of networked Data Centers.

Our Services

How We Can Help

Consulting

Consulting services are generally not standardized, and expert knowledge is seldom comprehensible or documented. Therefore, we rely on certified knowledge and proven quality. Our company has been accredited by the German Federal Office for economic Affairs as accredited Management Consultants. For this reason, our customers enjoy special subsidies in certain areas.

Planning

We know it, you know it: A well planned project saves a lot of time and costs. We have successfully planned more than 100 large and small Data Centers in recent years, and the trend is rising. We create the 'digital twin' for your project, with which real producers and processes can be better understood and optimized visually, without having to intervene in reality.

Recent Articles

gray-box
data-center-101-graphic

Accreditations

atd-tier-uptime-institute-logo

Uptime Institute

blue-angel-logo

Blauer Engel Umweltzeichen der Bundesregierung

bundesamt-fur-wirtschaft-logo

BAFA-certified Management Consultancy

european-union-logo

Öffentliche Förderberatung

gray-box
gold-outline
blue-angel-logo
gold-box

Approved Blue Angel Auditor

The Blue Angel has been the German federal government's environmental label for over 40 years. Independently and credibly, the Blue Angel sets demanding standards for environmentally friendly products and services.

Data Centers have been able to be awarded with the Blue Angel eco-label since 2011. Since 2020, co-location Data Centers have also been able to have their good environmental balance confirmed by the Blue Angel. The Blue Angel pursues a holistic approach for Data Centers in that not only the building technology and the infrastructure required for the operation of the IT but also the IT components such as servers, storage and network components are considered.

Our founder Mr. Knopf is officially approved as an auditor for the Blue Angel for Data Centers (DE-UZ 161) and the Blue Angel for co-location Data Centers (DE-UZ 214) by the German Federal Environment Agency. In this context, he is consulted for the mandatory assessment of the energy efficiency report when an application is submitted.

Under certain conditions, interested Data Center operators can take advantage of support with consulting services for certification with the Blue Angel. First, an inventory is carried out with a deficit and potential analysis. Via the certification with the Blue Angel for Data Centers, operators can reduce costs in concrete terms and increase the increasingly relevant sustainability of their existing or newly planned Data Center and present this approach to the outside world with the sustainable and trustworthy seal of the Blue Angel.

Schedule a Meeting

gray-box

Would you like to take the next steps with us?

five-star-review

• Klimaneutrale Rechenzentren

    Patentierte Lösungen für emissionsfreie Rechenzentren

  • Blue DC Elements™

    Nachhaltige Ansätze für Ihr Rechenzentrum

  • Modulare Rechenzentren

    Schlüsselfertige und sofort einsatzbereite modulare Rechenzentren

  • Ausfallsicheres Infrastrukturdesign

    BIM und DCIM für intelligente Rechenzentren

  • KI und HPC transformieren Rechenzentren

    Open Compute nicht nur für Hyperscale Data Center

gold-box

Rechenzentren als Motor der Digitalisierung

Zunehmende Komplexität

Rechenzentrumsleistungen werden heute nahezu überall in Anspruch genommen. Neben dem automatischen Upload von E-Mails und Handyfotos in die Cloud werden mittlerweile zahlreiche grundsätzliche Dinge wie Energie, Telekommunikation, Internet, Verkehr oder Banken von Rechenzentren kontrolliert. 

Und das ist längst nicht alles! Verlässliche und leistungsfähige Rechenzentren bilden die Grundlage für die Digitalisierung – nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern überall auf der Welt.

connected-globe-icon
gold-box
gold-outline
data-center-technician
gold-outline
gold-box
gold-box

Neue Herausforderungen brauchen Expertenwissen

Mit Expertise und aus jahrelanger Erfahrung

Eine erfolgreiche In-house Planung ist jedoch schier unmöglich. Das benötigte Know-How zu spezifisch, die Parameter und technischen Neuerungen zu komplex und die geltenden Normen und Regulierungen einfach zu vielschichtig. Dieses Wissen unternehmensintern aufzubauen ist nicht nur ein extrem langwieriges Unterfangen, sondern auch ein ineffizientes. 

Die Folge? Überforderung und Planlosigkeit machen sich breit. Und allmählich besteht der dringende Wunsch nach neutralen und unabhängigen Beratern die von der Beratung, über die Planung bis zur Bauleitung alle erforderlichen Schritte fachmännisch begleiten und in die Tat umsetzen.

Ihre Experten für Rechenzentren in Deutschland

Wir wissen genau, was wir tun. In über 200 Projekten konnten wir in der Praxis beweisen, dass unsere maßgeschneiderten und bedarfsgerechten Lösungen überzeugen. Und auch theoretisch macht uns als Co-Autoren der Rechenzentrumsnorm DIN EN 50600, akkreditierte Rechenzentrumsdesigner (Uptime Institute) sowie offiziell zugelassener Auditor des Bundesumweltamtes für den „Blauen Engel“ für nachhaltige Rechenzentren so schnell keiner etwas vor.

Wir sind ebenfalls akkreditierte Unternehmensberater des Bundesamtes für Wirtschaft, Experten des Open Compute Project (OCP) sowie des European Cloud Project „GAIA-X“ des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Technologie (Deutschland). High Knowledge, auf das Sie sich verlassen können.

advice-icon
unabhängige und transparente (Förder-)Beratung
carbon-neutral-icon
Patentierte Lösungen für CO2-neutrale Rechenzentren
planning-icon
Planung und Bau kompletter Rechenzentren
building-information-modeling-icon
Modellierung von Gebäudeinformationen für intelligentes Rechenzentrumsdesign
turnkey-icon
Schlüsselfertige kleine bis große modulare Rechenzentren
deliver-data-center-components-icon
Lieferung und Installation von Rechenzentrumskomponenten
funding-icon
Umfangreiche Erfahrung bei Förderprogrammen
experience-icon
Nachgewiesene und dokumentierte Beraterkompetenz

Klimaneutrale Rechenzentren

Laut einer Studie der EU-Kommission wird der Strombedarf von Rechenzentren in den nächsten Jahren weiter massiv steigen.

Der European Green Deal zielt darauf ab, diesen Anstieg nicht nur zu verlangsamen, sondern ihn in Zukunft zu stoppen. Bis zum Jahr 2050 soll Europa der erste klimaneutrale Kontinent werden. Daher müssen Rechenzentren zu diesem Zeitpunkt auch zu 100% klimaneutral betrieben werden, was Europa zum Epizentrum grüner Technologien und Rechenzentren macht. Neue Rechenzentren müssen jedoch bereits bis 2025 ein jährliches PUE-Ziel (Power Usage Effectiveness) von 1,3 erreichen, sobald sie eine Leistung von mehr als 50 Kilowatt haben.

Mit Blue DC Elements bieten wir verschiedene Bausteine, um das Ziel gemeinsam zu erreichen. Blue DC bietet patentierte Rechenzentrums-Lösungen die zu 100% klimaneutral sind und kein CO₂ erzeugen.

Blue DC Elements™

Mit Blue DC Elements werden erstmals vier wegweisende und patentierte Lösungen für klimaneutrale IT-Infrastrukturen kombiniert, um je nach lokaler Situation die fortschrittlichste Technologie einzusetzen. Dieser ganzheitliche Ansatz ermöglicht die Nutzung bisher weitgehend ungenutzter Potenziale und führt zu einem deutlich reduzierten Energieverbrauch sowie zu nachhaltigen und klimafreundlichen Lösungen.

Möchten Sie die Leistung der 4 Elemente in Ihrem Rechenzentrum nutzen? Reden wir darüber!

Blue DC Earth

Das Element Erde steht für die konsequente Nutzung der Abwärme aus dem Rechenzentrum, um Algen professionell zu züchten oder Gewächshäuser zu betreiben und so ein ausgewogenes Klimagleichgewicht zu ermöglichen.

Blue DC Fire

Die Warmwasserkühlung hat ein hohes Energieeinsparpotenzial. Für Konzepte mit Warmwasserkühlung werden Server verwendet, die die Abwärme direkt im Server in einen Wasserkreislauf übertragen. Dadurch können im Wasserkreislauf sehr hohe Temperaturen erreicht werden und das erwärmte Wasser ist für Heizsysteme wie Fernwärmenetze nutzbar.

earth-texture
fire-texture
water-texture
air-texture

Blue DC Water

Wasser hat eine der höchsten Wärmekapazitäten und ist sehr leicht verfügbar. Das Element Wasser in Blue DC beschreibt unsere Technologie, mit der die Abwärme aus dem Rechenzentrum direkt in ein Wassersystem eingespeist wird. Unsere patentierte Lösung ermöglicht es Ihrem Rechenzentrum, zehntausende Kilogramm CO₂-Äquivalente (CO₂eq) pro Jahr einzusparen.

Blue DC Air

Die Energieerzeugung durch Windkraftanlagen ist eine nachhaltige Methode zur regenerativen Energieerzeugung. Mit Blue DC bringen wir die Rechenzentren direkt dorthin, wo diese Energie in den Windkraftanlagen erzeugt wird. Dies reduziert den Verlust der Energieübertragung und schafft eine große Anzahl vernetzter Rechenzentren.

earth-texture
fire-texture
water-texture
air-texture

Blue DC Earth

Das Element Erde steht für die konsequente Nutzung der Abwärme aus dem Rechenzentrum, um Algen professionell zu züchten oder Gewächshäuser zu betreiben und so ein ausgewogenes Klimagleichgewicht zu ermöglichen.

Blue DC Fire

Die Warmwasserkühlung hat ein hohes Energieeinsparpotenzial. Für Konzepte mit Warmwasserkühlung werden Server verwendet, die die Abwärme direkt im Server in einen Wasserkreislauf übertragen. Dadurch können im Wasserkreislauf sehr hohe Temperaturen erreicht werden und das erwärmte Wasser ist für Heizsysteme wie Fernwärmenetze nutzbar.

Blue DC Water

Wasser hat eine der höchsten Wärmekapazitäten und ist sehr leicht verfügbar. Das Element Wasser in Blue DC beschreibt unsere Technologie, mit der die Abwärme aus dem Rechenzentrum direkt in ein Wassersystem eingespeist wird. Unsere patentierte Lösung ermöglicht es Ihrem Rechenzentrum, zehntausende Kilogramm CO₂-Äquivalente (CO₂eq) pro Jahr einzusparen.

Blue DC Air

Die Energieerzeugung durch Windkraftanlagen ist eine nachhaltige Methode zur regenerativen Energieerzeugung. Mit Blue DC bringen wir die Rechenzentren direkt dorthin, wo diese Energie in den Windkraftanlagen erzeugt wird. Dies reduziert den Verlust der Energieübertragung und schafft eine große Anzahl vernetzter Rechenzentren.

Unsere Leistungen

How We Can Help

Beratung

Beratungsleistungen sind in der Regel nicht standardisiert und Expertenwissen selten nachvollziehbar und verbrieft. Deshalb setzen wir auf zertifiziertes Wissen und nachgewiesene Qualität. Wir wurden vom Bundesamt für Wirtschaft als Unternehmensberater zertifiziert. Insbesondere unsere Qualitätsmanagement-Prozesse stellen sicher, dass das Ergebnis unserer Beratung höchsten Ansprüchen gerecht wird. Aus diesem Grund erhalten unsere Kunden beispielsweise besondere Förderungen im Beratungsumfeld.

Planung

Wir wissen es, Sie wissen es : ein gut geplantes Projekt spart viel Zeit und Kosten. Wir haben in den letzten Jahren mehr als 100 große und kleine Rechenzentren erfolgreich geplant und gebaut, mit stark steigender Tendenz. Wir verwenden modernste Technologien bei der Planung und der Errichtung von Rechenzentren und IT-Infrastruktur. Wir erschaffen zu Ihrem Projekt den smarten ‚Digital Twin‘, mit dem sich reale Abläufe und Prozesse visuell besser verstehen und optimieren lassen ohne in die Realität eingreifen zu müssen.

Lösungen

Wir bieten Ihnen das gesamte Spektrum im Bereich IT-Infrastruktur und Rechenzentren. Von schlüsselfertigen modularen EDGE-Rechenzentren, wie unsere IT-Safes und Modul-Rechenzentren, bis hin zu Infrastrukturkomponenten wie USV- und Energiespeichersystemen, Netzersatzanlagen, Überwachungssystemen oder unseren patentierten Kühlsystemen.

Aktuelle Beiträge

gray-box

Akkreditierungen

atd-tier-uptime-institute-logo

Uptime Institut

blue-angel-logo

Blauer Engel Umweltzeichen der Bundesregierung

bundesamt-fur-wirtschaft-logo

BAFA-zertifizierte Unternehmensberatung

european-union-logo

Öffentliche Förderberatung

gray-box
gold-outline
blue-angel-logo
gold-box

Zugelassener Blauer Engel Auditor

Der Blaue Engel ist seit über 40 Jahren das Umweltzeichen der Bundesregierung. Unabhängig und glaubwürdig setzt der Blaue Engel anspruchsvolle Standards für umweltfreundliche Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

Bereits seit 2011 können Rechenzentren mit dem Umweltzeichen des Blauen Engels ausgezeichnet werden. Seit 2020 ist es nun auch möglich, dass Colocation Rechzentren ihre gute Umweltbilanz vom Blauen Engel bestätigen lassen. Der Blaue Engel verfolgt hierbei einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, bei dem nicht nur die Gebäudetechnologie und die für den Betrieb der IT erforderliche Infrastruktur, sondern auch die IT-Komponenten wie Server, Speicher und Netzwerkkomponenten berücksichtigt werden.

Unser Gründer, Herr Knopf, ist vom Bundesumweltamt offiziell als Prüfer und Auditor für den Blauen Engel für Rechenzentren (DE-UZ 161) und den Blauen Engel für Colocation Rechenzentren (DE-UZ 214) zugelassen. In diesem Zusammenhang wird er bei der Einreichung eines Antrags zur obligatorischen Prüfung und Bewertung der Antragsunterlagen konsultiert.

Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen können interessierte Rechenzentrumsbetreiber eine Unterstützung in Form einer geförderten Beratungsleistung für die Zertifizierung mit dem Blauen Engel in Anspruch nehmen. Hierbei wird zunächst eine Bestandsaufnahme mit einer Defizit- und Potenzialanalyse durchgeführt. Durch die Zertifizierung mit dem Blauen Engel für Rechenzentren können Betreiber die Kosten nachweisbar senken und die zunehmend relevante Nachhaltigkeit ihres bestehenden oder neu geplanten Rechenzentrums erhöhen und diesen Ansatz mit dem Siegel des Blauen Engels belegen.

Reden wir darüber!

gray-box

Möchten Sie den nächsten Schritt mit uns gehen?

five-star-review